The 10th FIFA Confederations Cup kicked off on Saturday, June 17 when Russia beat New Zealand 2-0 at Krestovsky Stadium in St. Petersburg. The final will be played on Sunday, July 2.

The Confederations Cup is an eight-team tournament that features the winners of six regional confederation championships, the defending World Cup champion and the upcoming World Cup host nation. The tournament is held in the nation that will host the next year’s World Cup.


• Host country: Russia

• World champion: Germany

• Africa (CAF) champion: Cameroon

• Asia (AFC) champion: Australia

• Europe (UEFA) champion: Portugal

• North America and Caribbean (CONCACAF) champion: Mexico

• Oceania (OFC) champion: New Zealand

• South America (CONMEBOL) champion: Chile

Group A — Mexico, New Zealand, Portugal, Russia

Group B —  Australia, Cameroon, Chile, Germany

Here’s everything else you need to know for the 2017 Confederations Cup:

TV: FOX TV networks, FOX Sports Go and FOX Soccer 2GO. Spanish-language broadcasts available on Telemundo and NBC Universo.



PHOTOS: Best of 2017 Confederations Cup


Show Thumbnails

Show Captions


(all times ET)

Saturday, June 17
Russia 2-0 New Zealand

Sunday, June 18
Portugal 2-2 Mexico
Cameroon 0-2 Chile

Monday, June 19
Australia 2-3 Germany

Wednesday, June 21
Russia vs. Portugal, 11 a.m. (Otkrytiye Arena, Moscow) TV: FS1, Telemundo
Mexico vs. New Zealand, 2 p.m. (Fisht Olympic Stadium, Sochi) TV: FS1, Telemundo

Thursday, June 22
Cameroon vs. Australia, 11 a.m. (Krestovsky Stadium, Saint Petersburg) TV: FS1, Telemundo
Germany vs. Chile, 2 p.m. (Kazan Arena, Kazan) TV: FS1, Telemundo

Saturday, June 24
Mexico vs. Russia, 11 a.m….